BVUCOEP
Home Programmes

Electronics Engineering

Electronics Engineering

The industry has witnessed an explosive growth in the field of electronics in the recent years. India has institutions that are deeply rooted in the principles of democracy and Justice. This ensures a transparent, predictable and secure environment for development of electronics field. The Indian market presents a unique opportunity as compared to developed countries, hence increasing the attractiveness of the Indian market. In the engineering field, electronics branch is one of the most significant as it reflects today’s changing technology. It has become a must-know field as it forms the base for all other engineering branches.

Electronic industry at about $1.75 million is one of largest and fastest growing industry in the world. The demand in India is expected to be $450 billion by 2020. The National Electronic mission with industry participation is now named as ‘Department of Electronics and Information Technology (Deity)

National Policy on Electronics (2012) is formulated by Government of India to boost India’s Electronic System and Design manufacturing industry and improve its share in global market.

The department offers B.Tech. programme which is designed to provide the students with technical know-how to comply with the present-day requirements & keep pace with the recent technology. The department therefore aims to ensure that the students excel in hardware as well as software technologies. The department also has post-graduate course leading to M. Tech. Electronics (VLSI) and Ph.D. programme.  The Under graduate course is accredited by NBA in 2005 and 2012.

Vision of Department:

To create technical manpower to suit global needs in Electronics and allied Engineering.

Mission of the Department:

  1. To empower students with state of the art knowledge to meet the growing challenges in Electronics and allied field.
  2. Establish a unique learning environment for creativity, innovation & professional activities in Electronics field for student and faculty to inculcate moral & ethical values.
  3. To provide quality and value based education to excel in their profession to meet economic and social requirements of new era.

Programme Educational Objectives (PEOs):

  1. To make students competent for professional career in Electronics & allied fields.
  2. To equip students with effective communication & teamwork skills to acquire professional excellence in national & multinational organizations.
  3. To nurture students to be sensitive to ethical, societal & environmental issues while conducting their professional work.
  4. To build strong fundamental knowledge amongst student to pursue higher education and continue professional development in Electronics & other fields.

 Programme Outcomes (POs):

  1. Apply basic knowledge of mathematics, science and engineering.
  2. Identify, formulate and solve engineering problems.
  3. Build, analyze & interpret Electronics Systems.
  4. Solve complex Engineering problems in Electronics & allied fields.
  5. Use modern software tools in Electronics Engineering practice.
  6. Understand effect of engineering solutions in global, economic, health, safety & societal context.
  7. Understand the impact of engineering solutions on society & to be aware of contemporary issues.
  8. Shoulder professional and ethical responsibilities for societal development.
  9. Work as effective and efficient member of the team or leader.
  10. Communicate effectively.
  11. Manage projects in Electronics and multidisciplinary environment.
  12. Engage in lifelong learning.
S.No. Photo Name Designation Qualification Email id Profile
1 Dr. A.A. Shinde Professor M.E. PhD aashinde@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
2 Dr. J. S. Chitode Adjunct Professor M.E. PhD pdf-icon
3 Dr. Sachin Gengage Adjunct Professor M.E. PhD pdf-icon
4 Dr. S.P. Gaikwad Associate Professor Ph.D. (E & TC) spgaikwad@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
5 Dr.N.T. Markad Associate Professor Ph. D. (E&TC_Microwave Engineering) ntmarkad@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
6 Mrs.M.V. Patil Assistant Professor M.E (Electronics), Ph.D. Pursuing mvpatil@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
7 Mrs.M.S. Chavan Assistant Professor M.E (Electronics), Ph.D. Pursuing mschavan@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
8 Mrs.S.P. Tondare Assistant Professor M.E (Biomedical) sptondare@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
9 Mr.S.V. Dhole Assistant Professor M.E. (E&TC- Microwave) svdhole@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
10 Mrs.S.K. Pawar Assistant Professor M.Tech (Electronics-VLSI) skpawar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
11 Mrs. P.R. Nargelekar Assistant Professor M.Tech (Electronics-VLSI) prnargelekar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
12 Mr.V.P. Kaduskar Assistant Professor M.E. (Electronics-Digital Systems) B. E. (E & TC) vpkaduskar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
13 Mr.S.R. Madkar Assistant Professor M.E (Electronics), Ph.D. Pursuing srmadkar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
14 Mrs.A.S. Nigde Assistant Professor M.Tech.(Electronics-VLSI) asnigade@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
15 Mr.H.S. Hemane Assistant Professor M.Tech. (E & TC) hshemane@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
16 Mr.P.A. Chougule Assistant Professor M.E (Electronics) pachougule@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
17 Mrs.J.S. Morbale Assistant Professor M.E.(Electronics) jsmorbale@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
18 Mr. A.R. Patil Assistant Professor M.E. VLSI & Embedded System (Electronics &
Communication)
arpatil@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
19 Mrs.H.V. Mhetre Assistant Professor M.Tech (Electronics-VLSI) hvmhetre@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
20 Mrs.S.M. Khatawkar Assistant Professor M.Tech (Electronics-VLSI) smkhatawkar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon

Laboratories

  • VLSI Laboratory.
  • Electronic Circuit Laboratory.
  • Switching & Digital Electronics Laboratory.
  • Network Analysis Laboratory.
  • Electronic Instruments & Measurement Laboratory.
  • Digital Signal Processing Laboratory.
  • Control System Laboratory.
  • Programmable Industrial Controller Laboratory.
  • Power Electronics Laboratory.
  • Center of Excellence in Embedded System Laboratory.

Major Equipments

  • Mixed Signal Oscilloscope.
  • Power Scope.
  • Beckhoff-PLC
  • Spectrum Analyzer.
  • Image & Video Processing Trainer Kit
  • DSP processor training boards
  • Spartan VI.
  • PCB Prototype machine.
  • Logic Analyzer
  • OTDR

Softwares

  • IC nanometer Design tool by Mentor Graphics
  • MATLAB R2013b
  • Lab View
  • Code Composer Studio
  • MULTISIM 12.0
  • Deja-Vu 2.0 for Image/Video Processing
  • Vivado Xilinx EDA Tools

Our Campus Recruiters