BVUCOEP
Home Programmes

Information Technology

Information Technology

About The Department

In order to fulfill the above need, the Department has well equipped laboratories and upgraded curriculum which is developed by academicians and industry experts with very close link to the industry. The Department of Information Technology has made substantial investment in its laboratories. The Department has specialised laboratories in Operating Systems, Multimedia Computing and Software Engineering.
The Information Technology Student Association organises various events and expert lectures on different platforms. Apart from giving thorough technical knowledge using the state-of art technology, the students are taught communication skills and are given work experience on live projects. Also, in-plant training is included in the course to expose the students to latest IT trends.
Every year more than 50 companies approach to impart in-plant training to the students. The Companies include Medium/Small Scale, Large Scale companies & Government Organisations. Some of the companies are TCS, HCL, Zensar, HCL Infosystems, DRDO, etc.
S.No. Photo Name Designation Qualification Email id Profile
1 Prof. Gawali Sangram Associate Professor and Head M.Tech, Ph.D. Pursuing szgawali@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
2 Prof. Prakash Devale Professor M.E (Computer), Ph.D (Pursuing) prdevale@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
3 Prof. Sonali D. Mali Associate Professor M.Tech, Ph.D. Pursuing sdmali@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
4 Prof. Kulkarni Yogini C Assistant Professor M.E.(Computer Engg) yckulkarni@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
5 Prof. Snehal Dipak Chaudhary Assistant Professor B.E. (IT), MBA Systems Management, M.E. (Computer) sdchaudhary@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
6 Prof. Milind Gayakwad Assistant Professor M.E. (Computer), Ph.D. Pursuing mdgayakwad@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
7 Prof. Jadhav Pramod A. Assistant Professor M.Tech, (Computer) Ph.D. Pursuing pajadhav@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
8 Prof. Paygude Priyanka Sopanrao Assistant Professor M.Tech (IT), Ph.D. Pursuing pspaygude@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
9 Prof. Medhane Sampat Pundlik Assistant Professor M.Tech spmedhane@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
10 Prof. Prashant S. Chavan Assistant Professor M.E. (Computer) pschavan@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
11 Prof. Tulshihar Bhagawan Patil Assistant Professor M.Tech (Computer) tbpatil@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
12. Prof. Deshmukh Shrikala M. Assistant Professor M.Tech smdeshmukh@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
13. Prof. Gajanan V. Bhole Assistant Professor M.Tech (I.T.) gvbhole@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon

Research Publications from Academic Year 2012-13 to 2016-17:

Type of Publication No. of publications
International Journals 113
National Journals 00
International Conference 07
National Conference 02
Total 122

Software

  • Operating System
    – Sco Xenix 2.1, Linux, Windows
  • RDBMS
    – Oracle, My SQL.

Laboratories

  • System Software Laboratory
  • Programming Laboratory – I
  • Programming Laboratory – II
  • Visual Programming Laboratory
  • Research Laboratory – I
  • Research Laboratory – II
  • Linux Laboratory
  • Multimedia Laboratory

Major Equipments

  • Computers with Core i3 , i5, i7  Processor

Eminent personalities who have visited the Department

  • Shri Zakheer Khan, Karrox Technology, Pune.
  • Shri. Kapil Chandok, CEO, Kaiser International Education.
  • Dr. Ganesh Natarajan, CEO & MD, Zensar Technologies.
  • Mr.Chandrashekar, Career Launcher.
  • Mrs. Ghuli, PICT-SITM, Pune.
  • Mr. Sanjay Gandhi, Jetking, Pune.
  • Mr. Subroto Rao, Editor, education Times.
  • Mr. Deepak Shikarpurkar, Executive Director, CSI.
  • Dr. Arun Nigvekar, Former Chairman UGC.
  • Dr. Vishwas Mehendale.

Social Work

As a social responsibility, Department is doing projects for city-based NGOs like-

  • Mauli Seva Sushrusha Kendra (Old Age Home)
  • Touch India Foundation
  • SWADHAR (Institute of Development of Women and Children)
  • Samajic Nyay and Samta Pratisthan

Content is being updated

Content is being updated

Content is being updated

Our Campus Recruiters