BVUCOEP
Home Programmes

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

About The Department

Mechanical engineers find placements in the automobile industry, oil and gas production companies, aeronautical field, cement industries, design sector, chemical industries, heavy machinery sector, information technology, and defense. In order to keep pace with the times, the department has started the postgraduate course in CAD/CAM, which is unique in Pune region. The Mechanical Engineering Students Association (MESA) organizes student visits to various industries and guest lectures for the benefits of students.
S.No. Photo Name Designation Email id Profile
1 Dr. K.B.Sutar Associate Professor&HOD kbsutar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
2 Dr.P.V.Jadhav Professor pvjadhav@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
3 Dr. S.S.Chavan Professor sschavan@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
4 Prof. V.K.Kurkute Associate Professor Vkkurkute@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
5 Prof. D.G.Kumbhar Associate Professor dgkumbhar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
6 Prof. S.R.Bhargave Associate Professor srbhargave@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
7 Prof. M.A.Kadam Associate Professor macadam@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
8 Prof. V.J.Shinde Associate Professor vjshinde@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
9 Prof. D.B.Jadhav Assistant Professor pdf-icon
10 Prof. U.S.Pawar Assistant Professor uspawar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
11 Prof.K.A.Rade Assistant Professor karade@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
12 Prof. S. R.Pawar Assistant Professor srpawar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
13 Prof. P. A. Dixit Assistant Professor padixit@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
14 Prof. M. K. Beldar Assistant Professor mkbeldar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
15 Prof. A.S.Jadhav Assistant Professor jadhavas@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
16 Prof. A. N. Nayak Assistant Professor annayak@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
17 Prof.Y.V.Thorat Assistant Professor yvthorat@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
18 Prof. A.C. Pawar Assistant Professor acpawar@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
19 Prof. S.T. Shinde Assistant Professor stshinde@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon
20 Prof. SuhasGaikwad Assistant Professor suhasvgaikwad@bvucoep.edu.in pdf-icon

Software

  • MATLAB.
  • ANSYS.
  • AUTOCAD.
  • Windows NT.
  • HYPERMESH
  • ANSYS 5.2 E.D.
  • AUTOCAD
  • HYPERMESH
  • Wear AtPas
  • CAM Lab

Laboratories

  • Steam Power Laboratory
  • Industrial Fluid Power Laboratory
  • Computer Graphics Laboratory.
  • Heat Transfer Laboratory
  • Theory of Machines Laboratory
  • Dynamics of Machinery Laboratory
  • Elements of Mechanical Engineering Laboratory
  • Lubricant condition Monitoring Laboratory.
  • Mechatronics and Robatics Laboratory.
  • I.C. Engines Laboratory.
  • Refrigeration and Air conditioning Laboratory

Major Equipments

  • Steam Boiler, Steam Turbine.
  • Advanced Pneumatic Trainer kit Hydraulics Trainer Kit, Hydraulic Power Pack
  • Emissivity Measurement Apparatus, Stephens, Boltzmann Apparatus
  • Clutch lining Testing Machine, Epicyclic gear trai
  • Governor, Gyroscope, Vibration Setup
  • Refrigerator Tutor
  • Multi Cylinder Petrol Engine, Diesel Engine Test Rigs
  • Assembly Moni cell
  • Pick and Place Robot
  • PLC based X-Y recorder
  • Rotary particle depositor
  • Metallurgical Microscope with digital camera
  • Heated Viscosity meter
  • SKF Grease test kit
  • SKF Self learning PC based training
  • FFT Analyser

Content is being updated

Content is being updated

Conferences and workshops organized

  • Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) Students Chapter started in our department dated 12th September 2003 by the Director of ARAL. It deals with the advanced mobility in space, water and land. Its aim is to make travel safer. Students participate in various SAE competions.
  • Mechanical Engineering department organizes training programme on CNC, Hydraulic and Pneumatics, Vehicle familiarization for students and staff .
  • Students participate in the project competions organised by the TCS and other various institutions. Our student projects have won first and second prize in these competitions.
  • Faculty and students have published their research work in the various journals.
  • Our faculty have attended various workshops under TEQIP-II programme.

Content is being updated

Major Groups / Areas

  • Design Engineering
  • CAD/CAM (Computer Aided Design / Computer Aided Manufacturing
  • Heat Power Engineering
  • Refrigeration and Air Conditioning
  • Mechatronics

Programme Educational Objectives (PEOs)
Graduates will be able,

  • To fulfill need of industry with theoretical and practical knowledge
  • To engage in lifelong learning and continued professional development
  • To fulfill social responsibilities

Expertise in Research and Consultancy

  • Manufacturing, Electrochemical Machining
  • Design and FEM
  • Gear Dynamics
  • Tribology, Conical Air Bearing.
  • Manufacturing, Solid Lubricants in Grinding.
  • Mechanical Engineering department also conducts practicals for the students of engineering colleges in and around Pune as required.
  • Centre for conducting Practical for Institution of Engineers

Programme Outcomes (POs)

  • Apply knowledge of mathematics, science and engineering in mechanical industries / organizations
  • To identify the need, plan and conduct experiments, analyze data for improving the mechanical processes
  • To design product that meet desired specifications and expectations
  • To design and develop a complex mechanical system using advanced mathematical and statistical tools and techniques
  • Use of information technology (IT) tools for prediction and modeling of routine activities to enhance the work performance
  • Accustom with the eco-friendly, sustainable and safe work environment
  • To work as design engineer in the mechanical industries
  • As a group leader to lead multidisciplinary teams
  • Communicate in written and verbal form with subordinates and superiors
  • To work as consultant for mechanical industries
  • To impart knowledge of engineering ethics for providing solutions in the social context
  • To create interest for higher education

Our Campus Recruiters