Home Programmes

Computer Science and Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering was established in 2020.The Classrooms are spacious equipped with projectors and blackboards for teaching and learning.  The classrooms are very well ventilated. All the labs are very well equipped with latest configuration machines, white boards. Some laboratories have been provided with internet facility for experimental and research purpose. Department library has been set up which has around total 1000 + books, magazines and reports that can be referred by the students. Internship has been part of the curriculum.

Web Development lab equipped with web programming applications and Server X3650M5.

Networking lab equipped with NETSIM – Network Simulator (Academic Version 9.1) to understand networking concepts.

Curriculum of B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering familiarize students with the engineering discipline and establish a strong foundation for developing themselves for their career in the field of computer science and engineering.

The Experts from industry actively participate in the Curriculum Design Process as well as conduction curriculum courses. The curriculum is in accordance with the Industry and Trends in Technology. The programme emphasizes in solving problems, mostly troubleshooting the issues at software level. The major focus is given on software modelling, software fundamentals by exploring the major domains in current trend. It majorly focuses on Joint Learning through combination industry-relevant courses and research.

Active participation by Industry professionals in engaging Industry relevant courses from second year onwards thus enabling blended learning.

All faculty members teaching to that class, mentors the students as per the need and every teacher maintains the record of mentoring of that student.

Department also actively organises various knowledge event activities and Social event activities.

Sr. No. Name of the Faculty Qualification Email ID Designation
1 Mrs. TRUPTI VASANT SURYAWANSHI M.Tech tvsuryawanshi@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
2 Mrs. SNEHAL GANPATI MOHITE M.Tech smohite@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
3 Mrs. SUDARSHANA ANAND ABBAD M.E. saabbad@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
4 Mrs. SNEHAL RATNDEEP RANESANKPAL M.E. srranesankpal@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
5 Miss AISHWARYA VILAS PATIL M.Tech avpatil@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
6 Miss SHREEYA YASHWANT UNDALE M.Tech asyundale@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
7 Mrs. SHUBHADA SACHIN GHUGARDARE M.Tech ssghugardare@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
8 Mrs. Sana  Asif  Metkari M.E. smetkari@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
10 Mrs. Smita  SADASHIV Kapse M.Tech skapse@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR
11 Mrs. Anisha NEERAJ Maurya M.Tech anmaurya@bvucoep.edu.in ASST PROFESSOR


Content is being updated